Haul – part 2

Hi everyone! If you read part 1 of my haul last week, here’s part two. If you haven’t read part one, go read that first, then come back here! *All prices in AUD.

  • Miss Shop Sienna Boots – Myer
  • Nivea Hydro Care Lipbalm – Coles
  • Phisohex Anti-Bacterial Wash – Priceline
  • Formula 10.0.6. Deep Down Detox Mud Mask – Priceline
  • Soap & Glory Flake Away Spa Body Polish – Mecca Maxima

 

Miss Shop Sienna Boots:

I rarely shop from Myer to be honest, the last time I purchased from Myer was to get my formal dress for my year 12 formal in November 2016. Myer often has sales, mainly around the EOFY and Christmas, where you can snag a real bargain. I’ve been meaning to buy new boots for a while because I wanted a style that’s different from all the current boots I have. Also because I had an event to go to last month and I didn’t want to wear heels, so I got these heeled boots instead hehe.

Photo 25-6-17, 3 55 37 pm

These are so gorgeous and I can’t wait to get more wear out of them! They give you some height for skirts – short or long, a dress, jeans, they literally go well with anything! I’m not particularly tall (I’m 155cm/5’1) so having some sort of heel in my shoes gives me that little boost in height haha! These fit so snug too! It doesn’t feel like I’m sacrificing my foot for fashion. I’m really impressed by the quality of the shoe and for the price I got it for!

Where to get it: Myer

Name: Miss Shop Sienna Black Lycra Boot

Shade: Black

How much it costs: I got it on sale for $49, it’s $79.95 RRP

 

Nivea Hydro Care Lipbalm:

This is my holy grail lip balm. I’ve tried pretty much all the stick lip balms Nivea has to offer! I love how they’re so affordable, easily accessed and have such a wide range. I cannot rave about these enough! If you haven’t tried a Nivea lip balm before, then you’re certainly missing out!

Photo 25-6-17, 3 57 03 pm

I always stock up on these when they’re on sale. The other flavours I enjoy are:

  • Milk and honey
  • Olive and Lemon
  • Essential Care

I hate having dry or flaky lips, so I keep lip balm with me everywhere. There is 1 in my bathroom cupboard, 2 in my bags (one in my uni bag and one in my going out bag), and like 10 in my bedroom alone haha.

Where to get it: I got mine from Coles, but it’s also available in Priceline, Chemist Warehouse, Woolworths and more.

Name: Hydro Care SPF15 Lip Balm

Shade: N/A

How much it costs: For 4.8g the RRP is $4.40 (Coles), $4.49 (Priceline), $3.49 (Chemist Warehouse) and $4 (Woolworths)

 

Phisohex Anti-Bacterial Wash:

This has been my face wash for over a year now and I don’t plan to change it any time soon. It has 1% Triclosan which eliminates germs and bacteria. It’s pricier than other face washes, but it’s also a lot bigger than other face washes. I think the packaging is reasonable, but as you get close to finishing the bottle, it’s pretty hard to get the rest of the product out – and of course, you want the bang for your buck. I keep it upside down when it’s close to finishing, so all the product is at the lid end of the bottle for quick product dispersal.

Photo 25-6-17, 3 57 28 pm

Where to get it: Priceline, but it’s also available in a few other pharmacies.

Name: Phisohex Anti-Bacterial Wash 500 mL

Shade: N/A

How much it costs: $19.99/500ml

 

Formula 10.0.6. Deep Down Detox Mud Mask:

I’ve purchased this before, so this was just a restock. My friend recommended me this mask earlier this year and I really like it! It smells fragrant, has a slight tingle upon application, affordable and really brightens up the skin. This is my go-to mask from now on. Formula 10.0.6. is a really great brand and I really like their products too! Have any of you tried their products?

Photo 25-6-17, 3 57 39 pmWhere to get it: Priceline, I believe Big W stocks it as well.

Name:  Formula 10.0.6 Ultra-Cleansing Mud Mask 100 mL

Shade: N/A

How much it costs: $8.99/100ml

 

Soap & Glory Flake Away Spa Body Polish:

This purchase was also for my friend (who I mentioned in part one of this haul). It’s vegan and this smells so delicious! It was hard to choose which one to get her because Soap and Glory products are so good! I settled for this one because the smell of it was so nice and the exfoliation didn’t feel too rough on the skin (based on the tester).

Photo 18-6-17, 2 58 01 pmWhere to get it:  Mecca Maxima

Name: Soap & Glory Flake Away – Spa Body Polish

Shade: N/A

How much it costs: $13/300ml

 

Thanks for reading part two of my haul! Once again do you spot any favourites? Let me know in the comments! Until next time xxx

 

2 Replies to “Haul – part 2”

Leave a comment