Review: Nude By Nature Nude Miracle Serum

Hello beauties!

I’m finally back in Australia after 5 weeks of holidaying overseas!

Today I’ll be reviewing the Nude by Nature Nude Miracle Serum. I got this product from a skincare set on my birthday. I was looking to add a serum into my skincare routine so I decided to put this to the test. At first I thought it was a facial oil, but then I went back to have a look and it was a serum!

Photo 3-12-17, 9 57 40 pm

 

I wasn’t even aware that Nude by Nature did skincare! I have never tried or bought their makeup either, so I wasn’t sure how this was going to go.

 

Description:

With a powerful combination of ingredients, Nude Miracle Serum is the perfect everyday solution for your skin. Deeply hydrate your skin for up to 72 hours with this fast drying, oil-free serum. Naturally increase skin luminosity, smoothness and reduce the appearance of redness, fatigue and uneven skin tone. Persian Silk Tree Bark, Globe Daisy, Green Tea and Hyaluronic work along with Nude’s unique combination of Australian native ingredients Kakadu Plum (known for its high Vitamin C content), Quandong and Desert Lime to help nourish and protect from the visible signs of ageing. Because skin feels better Nude.

  • Up to 72 hours of hydration
  • Increase skin luminosity
  • Smooth the visible appearance of lines and wrinkles
  • Visibly reduce the signs of fatigue, redness and uneven skin tone
  • Oil free
  • Aloe vera and green tea calm and soothe the skin
  • Australian native ingredients Kakadu Plum (known for its high Vitamin C content), Quandong and Desert Lime
  • Preservative and fragrance free
  • No animal testing

 

Directions:

Apply directly to clean skin morning and night before moisturiser. You can also use it as the perfect preparation for makeup applications.

 

Ingredients:

Aqua, Glycerin, Ethanol, Sodium PCA, Albizia Julibrissin (Persian Silk Tree) Bark Extract, Leuconostoc/ Radish Root Ferment Filtrate, Globularia Cordifolia (Globe Daisy) Callus Culture Extract, Sambucus Nigra (Elderberry) Fruit Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Xanthan Gum, Saccharide Isomerate, Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice, Terminalia Ferdinandiana (Kakadu Plum) Fruit Extract, Santalum Acuminatum (Quandong) Fruit Extract, Citrus Glauca (Australian Desert Lime) Fruit Extract, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate

 

Background:

I have acne-prone/oily skin. This product is suitable for all skin types, but I feel it would better suit those with mature skin or dry skin.

 

First Impressions:

Of course the packaging grabbed my attention. It was in a beautiful purple gradient bottle and it had a dropper – which I thought was a great idea! Such convenience.

It is 30ml, which isn’t that much and wouldn’t last very long. A month or two at the least.

I wasn’t fond of the smell, I’m not even sure how to describe it. But it just didn’t smell very ‘natural’ to me.

It absorbed very fast and was super lightweight!

It didn’t make me feel greasy at all – bonus!

Photo 3-12-17, 9 57 45 pm

 

Overall:

This was a nice starter to the world of serums.

  • Packaging

I really liked the packaging, especially the dropper. That way you can somewhat measure how much product to use each time. I generally used 3 drops to cover my entire face and my neck.

  • Lightweight

Very, very lightweight!

  • Absorption

This sunk into my skin nicely and didn’t make me feel greasy afterwards at all.

  • Fragrance

I didn’t like the smell, but it’s something I can look pass.

  • Didn’t increase skin luminosity

I did not find that it increased my skin luminosity, despite it advertising that it can.

  • Didn’t smooth wrinkles/visible lines

I don’t have any wrinkles as I’m still young – I’m only 19. However I do have some texture on my face due to acne scarring. This serum didn’t do anything for that either – then again, it didn’t claim to, so that’s understandable.

  • Reduced redness

I noticed that it did reduce a bit of redness on my face, but it didn’t do anything in regards to uneven skin tone – as it claims it does.

                                   One drop of serum                 After application – not greasy

I’ve really enjoyed using this serum and finished it quite quickly but I don’t think I’ll be purchasing it in the future. It’s not very suitable for my skin type and didn’t do much for my skin. My skin wouldn’t change much if I stopped using it for a day etc. I think it’s better off benefiting someone with mature skin, they might see better results than I did.

 

Have you tried this serum before? What are some serums that you’ve been using? Let me know! I’m on the hunt for a new one đŸ™‚

 

With love,

Irene (icxbeauty)

 

One Reply to “”

Leave a comment